• Supporting Vegan Advocates Globally

    for the animals

  • Supporting Vegan Advocates Globally

    for the planet

  • Supporting Vegan Advocates Globally

    for human health

OUR MISSION

VegFund empowers vegan advocates worldwide through grant funding and supporting effective outreach that inspires people to choose and maintain a vegan lifestyle.

Learn More

NEWS

The Impact of Animal Agriculture on Biodiversity Loss – Live Webinar

VegFund Activist Learning Series
Stephanie Feldstein, Population and Sustainability Director at the Center for Biological Diversity
Wednesday, September 23, 2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. EDT / 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. PDT
Learn why animal agriculture is the greatest threat to biodiversity and how to fight our climate and extinction crisis. Read More

Grassroots Activism with VegFund Board Member Chetana Mirle – Live Event

Thursday, July 15, at 2:00 p.m. EDT / 11:00 a.m. PDT Join us and meet VegFund board member Chetana Mirle during this LIVE streaming event! Chetana and VegFund Executive Director Leslie Barcus will discuss Chetana's work at Life of Riley, the animal welfare program of Spring Point Partners LLC, as well as grassroots activism and the future of the vegan movement. Read More

Educating for a Better World with Lorena Mucke – Live Event

Tuesday, June 29, at 3:00 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. PDT Join us for a special LIVE streaming event featuring Lorena Mucke, the Founder of the Educated Choices Program (ECP). Lorena will share how their highly effective program educates hundreds of thousands of students every semester about eating plant-based — encouraging, challenging, and empowering them to actively make this world more compassionate and more sustainable. Read More

See More

BLOG

How Your Vegan Activism Can Help Heal the Environment

There’s no doubt that adopting a plant-based diet is one of the most significant actions that we can take for the environment. This is an urgent message for vegan advocates to share. We hope this blog post inspires you to include environmental advocacy in your outreach! Read More

“Auntie Na, You’ve Got to Taste This!”

There’s a lot we can learn as vegan activists from the story of Auntie Na's Village. This gathering place in Detroit's West Side provides food assistance, hygiene items, health services, and plant-based nutrition education! Learn how medical students from Wayne State University have encouraged this cornerstone community to embrace vegan food! Read More

New Vegan Outreach Strategies for COVID-19 and Beyond

VegFund grantees have adapted to COVID-19 in exemplary ways, and we’ve collected a few of their stories. From vegan food relief to online academic programs, vegfests, and film screenings, these activists are sharing what they’ve learned, and we hope these lessons will benefit your future outreach efforts. Read More

See More