• Supporting Vegan Advocates Globally

    for the animals

  • Supporting Vegan Advocates Globally

    for the planet

  • Supporting Vegan Advocates Globally

    for human health

OUR MISSION

VegFund empowers vegan advocates worldwide through grant funding and supporting effective outreach that inspires people to choose and maintain a vegan lifestyle.

Learn More

NEWS

Grassroots Activism with VegFund Board Member Chetana Mirle – Live Event

Thursday, July 15, at 2:00 p.m. EDT / 11:00 a.m. PDT Join us and meet VegFund board member Chetana Mirle during this LIVE streaming event! Chetana and VegFund Executive Director Leslie Barcus will discuss Chetana's work at Life of Riley, the animal welfare program of Spring Point Partners LLC, as well as grassroots activism and the future of the vegan movement. Read More

Educating for a Better World with Lorena Mucke – Live Event

Tuesday, June 29, at 3:00 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. PDT Join us for a special LIVE streaming event featuring Lorena Mucke, the Founder of the Educated Choices Program (ECP). Lorena will share how their highly effective program educates hundreds of thousands of students every semester about eating plant-based — encouraging, challenging, and empowering them to actively make this world more compassionate and more sustainable. Read More

Running Successful Social Ad Campaigns – Live Webinar

VegFund Activist Learning Series
Mariajosé Lozano, Animal Equality Mexico’s communications coordinator and project manager
Wednesday, June 9, 2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. EDT / 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. PDT
Learn how to create and run social ad campaigns that get results!

Read More

See More

BLOG

“Auntie Na, You’ve Got to Taste This!”

There’s a lot we can learn as vegan activists from the story of Auntie Na's Village. This gathering place in Detroit's West Side provides food assistance, hygiene items, health services, and plant-based nutrition education! Learn how medical students from Wayne State University have encouraged this cornerstone community to embrace vegan food! Read More

New Vegan Outreach Strategies for COVID-19 and Beyond

VegFund grantees have adapted to COVID-19 in exemplary ways, and we’ve collected a few of their stories. From vegan food relief to online academic programs, vegfests, and film screenings, these activists are sharing what they’ve learned, and we hope these lessons will benefit your future outreach efforts. Read More

Surviving and Thriving During a Pandemic

During a year of isolation and incredible flux, connecting with others has become all the more important. In 2020, we started asking questions on our social media channels as a way to engage more with our vegan activist community. And you answered! We hope that you’ll see yourself in the experiences of your fellow activists, feel inspired to take another step in your outreach, use the resources we’ve compiled, and maybe share a few smiles with us, too. Read More

See More